Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maggie Dutton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Maggie Dutton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jean Bisesi

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maggie Dutton is our hero! She was able to provide substantially better coverage than our previous boat insurance company with the extended travel range we requested for half the price!!! She's very experienced and easy to work with as well. thanks Maggie"

Judi Kegel

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive."

Sarah Matthews

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"So glad I goes Maggie for my car and renters insurance. Her and her office staff Jordan and Terri are so helpful. I was Recently involved in an accident and claim was filed other the other person’s insurance (NOT StateFarm) it was kind of a nightmare at times but Maggie and her team were there to guide me the entire way. And I called them a lot!!! Always so willingly helpful!!"

Katherine Kinstle

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Maggie and her crew for doing what she said she would do. Terri Schott is a great agent and very helpful. She said that they would take care of my business should something arise and the did. Michael Strotman the claim specialist was the best claim specialist that i have worked with from State Farm. I highly recommend Maggie Dutton as a lady that gets the job done. No excuses!!"

John Kraus

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tropical Storm Elsa dropped a tree on the roof of my house around 7:30 pm on7/7/2021. I emailed Maggie Dutton from State Farm at 5:30am the next morning with pictures. She called me before 8:00am to get specifics and clarification. By 9:00am the person recommended by Ms Dutton had the tree experts on my lot and working. They worked diligently until 4:00pm with the tree removed, the trash hauled away and the yard cleaned. Thank you Maggie Dutton from State Farm. May you continue to be the best."

Sarah or Tony Kreimborg

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a very positive experience refinancing through Maggie Dutton’s office. It was helpful to have a local contact and they were very responsive and helped explain any questions we had. We would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in refinancing."

Chris Smith

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I didn’t realize we didn’t add car rental so when i had a claim i was out the rental. Well i spoke to the Agent at maggie duttons and they worked with state farm to add car rental and they covered me for the incident. Very satisfied with how they handled this matter. My car will be in the shop for 45 days and without them going above and beyond to be sure i got into a car rental. I would probably lose my job. Thank you sooo much"

Anthony Cason

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Maggie's for over 25 years. The are always helpful, very responsive and are there to help look out for your best interests. A would recommend Maggie Dutton State farm for all of your insurance and financial needs!"

Melissa Carnes

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My grandparents, parents, and myself have had our insurance with Maggie for years! She is one of the most trustworthy agents! You have nothing to worry about when doing your insurance with her!! She is always there to help!"

Amanda Lock

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jordan Bond is our representative from this office and was truly amazing to work with! She is very knowledgeable, professional, prompt and made our transition a breeze! By moving our homeowners, auto and boat insurance policies to State Farm, we will save over $2,260 annually and we couldn’t be more pleased! Thank you Jordan for the hassle free experience! I highly recommend Jordan Bond with State Farm for any of your insurance needs!"

lilpip3377

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very reliable."

Margie Dorsey

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and pleasant"

Janice Applegate

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have always used Maggie Dutton for our insurance needs and I can't imagine going anywhere else. Dana Carpenter is wonderful, and the entire staff is amazing. Thanks Maggie for stellar service and for all you do in our community!"

Taylor Stephens

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are not just an insurance agent to us but family, Maggie and her team never miss a birthday card to each of us and she told me more about my Husband's family who’s been with them for years than I ever dreamed I'd know myself. When they found out my son had the flu they bought us not a fast food meal, but a healthy prepared homemade dinner. They are more than agents they are family."

Marjorie Acosta

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dana Carpenter is my representative from this office and was very helpful! She is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Once Dana got us signed up, Maggie and her entire team sent a very nice welcome letter thanking us for our business. It was a refreshing experience!"

Jarad Hancock

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional, just great people to work with. Dana Carpenter is very informative."

Brandi Faircloth

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dana Carpenter at State Farm was a pleasure to work with. She was so knowledgeable and professional and she made the ordinarily annoying task of insurance quotes and questions a breeze. She was quick to answer all my questions and point me in the right direction as to what policies my family needed and made sense for all of us. I will refer her again and again to friends, family and my clients."

Martha Collette

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"They truly care and respect my needs. Will go out of their way to help with anything I need. Awesome!!!"

David Young

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Maggie January will be 36:years never any problem. Everything has always been taken care of promptly and professional. Most of my issues are handled over the phone. The entire staff is very professional and courteous. You can't go wrong with State Farm and Maggie and her staff."

Lee Anne Bruce

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Responds to requests quickly. Made my life a whole lot easier!"

Bonnie Holcomb

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Maggie Dutton and staff are amazing! I am always greeted with a smile and everyone is always willing to help me with all my needs. I have been with Maggie for 30+ years . I only had one claim until the hurricanes hit our area 3 years ago and my son bought a house. Our claims include: 3 hurricanes, 2 huge storms, and 1 car total. All were handled with the greatest courtesy and empathy. AND-No surprises. Thanks for being great!"

Sher Pollard

March 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"We've been blessed to have our homeowner's insurance with Maggie Dutton for almost 30 years. They have always been helpful in any situation and prompt with responding to our concerns or questions. Recently, their agent, Terri, answered all my questions about bundling our car insurance (which had been with another company) with our house insurance and ended up saving us close to $2,000 a year. She handled everything very professionally and never pressured us to make a change, just simply stated the facts. We are grateful for their excellent service and will forever be Maggie Dutton State Farm clients."

Martha Collette

September 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Outstanding care and thoughtfulness Best in the business"

Kathleen Walker

September 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Even though I am not a BIG customer of Maggie Dutton State Farm, they have always treated me like I am.... for over 20 years! Thank you!"

William Austin, Jr.

September 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are very professional, have your best interest at the heart of their business."